Moleskines & Pens: The search continues…(updated)

24 10 2007

Had dinner and a beer with a couple of friends in Minneapolis, and since they’re fellow fountain pen collectors, we had fun geeking out at the dinner table. 

Probably made the server freak out a little.  Oh well…they say that if you’re into something on your own, you’re a weirdo.  Into it with two or more other people?  It’s a club. 

At any rate, Jason let me borrow his Pilot Prera, and I think I may have just found my perfect journaling pen.  I can’t believe how astoundingly skinny the line width is on this pen!  Jason, if you’re reading this…you may never see that pen again.  It’s seriously just about perfect! 

Unfortunately, though, they’re not widely available here in the States.  Visit JPens to get yours.

 

I’ll post a little longer review after I’ve had a chance to use it a little more.  So far, though, it’s a really great little pen! 

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 10 2007
Review: Field Notes cahier notebook « Brassing Adds Character

[...] lines, the VP being the broadest.  I also pulled out the Pilot Prera that I talked about in this [...]

26 01 2009
Ruby

The Pilot Prera with F nib is my favourite FP for the moment! :) Glad you like it too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

