Crowdsourcing with nifty prizes!

10 07 2008

James, at The Pear Tree Pen Company, is about to launch his company’s new website, and he needs your help.  The new site has the capability of adding reviews for products that he sells.  If you have a few minutes, he’d probably appreciate it if you went and took a look around.  If you own something he sells, and you’ve got some thoughts on it…share ‘em!  He’s planning to choose a random reviewer per week, and spiff them a nifty little prize of some sort provided that there are 5 reviews/week.  Not a bad deal, if you ask me.

For the record, I don’t stand to benefit from your participation, and I’m not on The Pear Tree’s payroll; I am, however, a friend of his as well as a repeat customer.  Just to set the record straight…:)  And if my name happens to get pulled out of the hat for a nifty spiff, I’m going to give it away to one of you deserving readers.  You’ll see a post from me with some sort of contest if that happens.

I put in my review (of a Visconti Van Gogh Maxi in Sandal Red/Brown).  What are YOU going to review?

Click the link in the first sentence to get to the new site.  Good luck!

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 07 2008
Jason

Thanks for the heads-up! I left a review of my first pen, the Lamy Safari Special Edition Black. I love it; it inspires me to write more.

11 07 2008
Speedmaster

I’ll check it out, thanks!

3 08 2008
ScoroRoamimig

Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

