OT: Top 10 uses for Levenger flannel wraps…

24 10 2007
Technorati Tags: ,

I sent my dad something awhile ago.  Can’t remember what it was, but I remember wrapping it with one of those flannel bags that Levenger includes with their leathergoods and other items that could be easily scratched.  I was talking with my mother last night and somehow or another, that bag came back up in the course of conversation.  She told me that she’s recently started using that bag to polish her jewelry!  I’ve used several of them for quite some time as ink towels (filling from bottles can get messy), and from time to time, I’ve used them in a pinch for polishing things and also cleaning windshields. 

It got me thinking, though…I wonder what other folks are doing with their Levenger flannel? 

So, let’s hear it.  What are you doing with it?  Anything interesting?  DIY?  Leave your responses in the comments.

Actions

Information

One response

15 11 2007
rroossinck

I talked to a guy the other day who said that he carries a small one in his pocket to clean his glasses. My cat likes to sleep on/in them, too. A big one was laying on the floor in the corner of my office the other day (still cleaning up from the big move-in), so I guess it should have been no surprise to find Shelby the Wondercat sleeping in it. If she does it again, I’ll take a picture and post it.

Leave a Reply

