Just a couple of pictures for today…

13 11 2007

I’m still alive, folks.  Just haven’t had much free time to put anything up.  That said, here’s a few pictures that I shot late one night.  I thought that a few of ’em came out pretty nice!

Stay tuned…more is on its way.

I’m not sure if I mentioned it or not in the quick review of this Conklin, but my fingers had been slipping on the grip, which is chromed steel.  This is what it looks like after taking the 120-grit to it for a quick second or two.  Result?  Much better.  It would appear like it’s dirty in the picture, but I can assure you that I washed my hands before using it.  Probably just a reflection.  Bear in mind that I’m a rank amateur with a point and shoot Panasonic. 

Here’s a head-on shot of the Conklin.  Looks a little menacing, huh?

Believe it or not, this is true color.  It’s a vintage Thompson that I found at an antique shop here in Des Moines.  It needs a fair bit of TLC (the nib is a basketcase and won’t be able to be saved), but when it’s done, this’ll be a looker!

I think that this is one of my better pictures, period.  I love the way the gray piece of the barrel takes on a carbon fibre look.  Really contrasts the blue nicely. 

That’s it for now, folks.  Take care!   

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

